Average Guest Rating for The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 255 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next
Joseph
Alone
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Warm room in inclement weather"
I used the room in the evening after being outside for most of the day during some very inclement weather. The warmth and comfort offered were very welcome.... Read more
"Warm room in inclement weather"
I used the room in the evening after being outside for most of the day during some very inclement weather. The warmth and comfort offered were very welcome. Read less
Likes:
Traditional building quite quaint and reassuringly old-fashioned.
Dislikes:
Coming from a very voluble and chatty part of the world, I found the staff a little bit dour and difficult to draw into conversation!
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Adrian
Alone
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good food and accomdatoin at a proper price"
greated by friendly staff food was ejoyable to eat in a good pub enviroment with good real ale and very entertianing customers... Read more
"Good food and accomdatoin at a proper price"
greated by friendly staff food was ejoyable to eat in a good pub enviroment with good real ale and very entertianing customers Read less
Likes:
the hole package
Dislikes:
could do wth better shower
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Janet
Alone
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Convenient friendly pub with rooms"
The room was fine - it was a convenient distance from Malton... Read more
"Convenient friendly pub with rooms"
The room was fine - it was a convenient distance from Malton Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff - good that it had a separate guest entrance so you didn't have to go through the bar. Good wi-fi
Dislikes:
No shower gel or other toiletries (I guess the price is low because of this). Also very noisy on Saturday night with karaoke in bar, Earplugs recommended
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Stefanie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely Place"
We stayed for 2 nights and found the rooms clean and the whole place well looked after. The staff were all friendly and very accomodating. We had to be up and out both days before the official break... Read more
"Lovely Place"
We stayed for 2 nights and found the rooms clean and the whole place well looked after. The staff were all friendly and very accomodating. We had to be up and out both days before the official breakfast time but the staff made our breakfast early for us :-) Read less
Likes:
How accomodating they were to us and our needs.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Wentworth Arms:
Glad you had a good time. Thanks for your lovely review, hope to see you again sometime!
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Roy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant uncomplicated stay"
Well located for easy access to Yorkshire... Read more
"Very pleasant uncomplicated stay"
Well located for easy access to Yorkshire Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness of the whole establishment and good wholesome food both at breakfast and in the evening.
Dislikes:
None
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcome at the Wentworth Arms"
Opportunity to explore Malton and surrounding area.... Read more
"A warm welcome at the Wentworth Arms"
Opportunity to explore Malton and surrounding area. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome. Friendly & efficient staff. Excellent food. Clean accommodation.
Dislikes:
No!
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
sarah
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"poles in back not a good sleep and noisy bar underneath room"
we stayed the night before a trip to flamingo land. 5 mins drive in morn was excellent. family room was above the bar so my children couldnt get to sleep with the noise! dont know why a family room wo... Read more
"poles in back not a good sleep and noisy bar underneath room"
we stayed the night before a trip to flamingo land. 5 mins drive in morn was excellent. family room was above the bar so my children couldnt get to sleep with the noise! dont know why a family room would go above a bar! most uncomfortable sleep. fold out double bed that had bars sticking in my back tossed and turned all night. never slept at all really until i got into my sons bed with him(2 singles were provided for the children) breakfast horrible. whole place downstaires had a scent of greece Read less
Likes:
room was pleasantly decorated, locals were friendly. good location for us close to theme park. hotel rooms were clean
Dislikes:
the fold out bed, the noise, breakfast. odour to the downstairs of the premises. food is poor over all. wasnt told what to do or were to go for breakfast. no great welcome when i arrived.
Response from The Wentworth Arms:
While being sorry that you were not happy with your stay I would comment that:- The sofa bed is for children to make a family room. The single beds are for the adults. We are a 'coaching inn' - i.e. a village pub. There will inevatibly be noise in the bars. We cannot put the family room anywhere else than in the biggest room and anyway all the rooms barring one are above the bars. We usually get good comments about breakfast so I apologise if yours was not up to the usual standard.
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
david
Alone
Stayed: Jan '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Superb location, great value, clean and friendly."
Great, no problems at all. Lovely Yorkshire larger and super hot food. Excellent value. Would recommend to all.... Read more
"Superb location, great value, clean and friendly."
Great, no problems at all. Lovely Yorkshire larger and super hot food. Excellent value. Would recommend to all. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Shower pressure
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Central Heating"
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the bar food was good. Our only grip was that the room heating was not on for our arrival and the bathroom radiator requires bleeding as only the bottom third wa... Read more
"Central Heating"
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the bar food was good. Our only grip was that the room heating was not on for our arrival and the bathroom radiator requires bleeding as only the bottom third warmed up. Read less
Likes:
The friendly staff
Dislikes:
Slight kitchen smells in the room.
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
ian
Alone
Stayed: Jan '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly & professional, evening food extremely taste. Would stay here again!"
Nice place to stay, room comfy, staff very friendly with good beer and food.... Read more
"Friendly & professional, evening food extremely taste. Would stay here again!"
Nice place to stay, room comfy, staff very friendly with good beer and food. Read less
Likes:
Friendly
Dislikes:
None
The Wentworth Arms, Malton
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 This is the 2nd year we have stayed at The Wentworth Arms during the festive period (26-27thDec). and we always receive a friendly welcome.The property is an old village pub so is quite quirky, but the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but tasty and cooked at order( not cooked and kept warm).
The location is ideal for spending time with our Nephew and his family but a short drive into York made it easy to visit a pantomime and do a bit of retail therapy. 
Christine / Dec 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Eden Camp (0.0mi, 0.0km)
A special award winning Museum based on an original Prisoner of War Camp bu…Nearby Attractions
Flamingo Land (4.4mi, 7.1km)
One price family adventure park with over 100 rides and attractions includi…Nearby Attractions